Star Ocean The Divine Force New Game Plus – What To Do Once You Beat Star Ocean 6

Photo of author
Written By Antoine Clerc-Renaud

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur pulvinar ligula augue quis venenatis. 

Star Ocean The Divine Force New Game Plus

In Star Ocean: The Divine Force, players who want to start a new game should be aware of any objects or experience that might persist in the future. Star Ocean The Divine Force New Game Plus – What To Do Once You Beat Star Ocean 6.

After following the exploits of Raymond and Laeticia, the game’s protagonists, and their friends, Star Ocean: The Divine Force comes to an end, leaving players to ponder whether their possessions, knowledge, or connections with specific characters will transfer over into some iteration of New Game+.

Although this element has not been present in many Star Ocean games in the past, Star Ocean: The Divine Force small modernisation of the game’s systems and mechanics might indicate that this formula has changed. Players who want to revisit Star Ocean: TDF’s gripping story in order to find certain endings or face tougher obstacles may also be intrigued by the prospect of New Game+.

Star Ocean: The Divine Force does not, as of the time of writing, have a New Game+ option that would allow players to restart an adventure from scratch. When players start the tale afresh, they must experience the sci-fi and fantasy settings of Star Ocean: The Divine Force from scratch without using any data from an earlier session. Players may become frustrated by this, but there are still many reasons to revisit parts of the plot that were inaccessible in a single save file.

What To Do After Beating Star Ocean: The Divine Force?

Series veterans and newcomers alike can think about adopting the viewpoint of a different main protagonist and looking for character-specific story endings after defeating Star Ocean: TDF’s final boss. In the storyline, Raymond, the space mercenary who crashed-landed on Aster IV, has chapters devoted to his side of the story alone, leaving out several recruitable party members and giving away plot details.

Depending on whose perspective the players opt to adopt, Star Ocean: TDF’s overarching timeframe is divided into many segments. The princess of one of Aster IV’s two warring kingdoms, Laeticia, also has particular objectives that entail her unique perspective on the overall story’s chain of events that players who choose Raymond cannot perceive.

After completing the game, players who desire the entire picture can look for endings centred on the members of their group. Depending on the level of connection players have established with a teammate or with the two protagonists themselves, Raymond and Laeticia each have seven different cutscene outcomes.

Reloading save files or just reinterpreting events through the eyes of either protagonist in the game will result in the “real” ending for each playable character in Star Ocean: The Divine Force, even without the presence of a New Game+ feature.

  • Star Ocean: The Divine Force
  • Franchise: Star Ocean
  • Platform:PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Microsoft Windows, Steam
  • Original Release Date: 2022-10-27
  • Developer: Tri-Ace
  • Publisher: Square Enix
  • Genre: Action RPG
  • ESRB: T
  • Summary: Star Ocean: The Divine Force is the sixth flagship installment in the Star Ocean franchise, following up Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness released back in 2016. Players assume the role of Captain Raymond Lawrence in the middle of a routine transport mission when they’re suddenly attacked by the Pangalactic Federation unprovoked. Forced to make a crash landing on an underdeveloped world, Raymond is forced to utilize the assistance of locals unfamiliar to the advances of intergalactic civilization, such as Princess Laeticia Aucerius. To find potential survivors of his ship, Raymond will partner with the princess and new friends as they begin a journey on which the universe’s fate depends. Star Ocean: The Divine Force is an action RPG with a strong emphasis on high-speed combat where players can switch between heroes, upgrade their stats and learn new skills as they traverse the largest world in the Star Ocean series to date.
  • Prequel: Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness.

Star Ocean: The Divine Force FAQ

Here you will find the answers to all of your burning questions about the game. Below are some of the most commonly asked questions about the game.

What platforms is Star Ocean: The Divine Force available on?

Star Ocean: The Divine Force is available on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and Steam.

What is the release date of Star Ocean: The Divine Force?

Star Ocean: The Divine Force launches October 27, 2022.

What characters are in the game?

The game features two compelling characters who are playable – Raymond and Laeticia – and a variety of non-playable characters or AI-Controlled party members, including Albaird Bergholm, Nina, Elena, Midas, Malkya, and Marielle.

What type of game is it?

Star Ocean: The Divine Force is an action role-playing game that mixes real-time battles with a wide range of exploration and item crafting.

Does the game have any side content?

Yes, the game features a variety of side quests, collectables, and Welch quests. There are also mini-games and dungeons to explore.

What type of equipment can characters use?

Characters can use four equipment slots, one for weapons, one for armor, and two for accessories. Accessories can be found, bought, or crafted.

Are there any platforming elements in the game?

Yes, the game features light platforming elements, such as the ability to dash, jump, float, and air dash across the land. These elements can help players access treasure chests and other secrets.

How does the game look?

The visuals in Star Ocean: The Divine Force are colorful and fantastical. Character models are tightly detailed and overdesigned, and the various materials and textures used to bring the world to life are stunning.

Does the game have voice acting?

Star Ocean: The Divine Force features both English and Japanese voice acting. Players can select their desired language in the options menu. 

Are there difficulty settings in Star Ocean The Divine Force

Yes, Star Ocean The Divine Force has four difficulty settings: Easy (Earth), Normal (Galaxy), Hard (Universe), and Chaos difficulty. The first three are available by default, while Chaos Mode is unlocked after beating the game on Universe Difficulty. You can change the difficulty at any time without consequence.

More about JRPG: What is a JRPG?, Soul Hackers 2 Side Quest, Star Ocean The Divine Force Side Quests, Dungeon Encounters, Best JRPGs for Switch, Best JRPGs for Steam Deck, Best Selling JRPG on Amazon, Best Selling JRPG on Play-Asia.
More about Final Fantasy: FF5 Jobs Guide, FFV Blue Magic Guide, What is Final Fantasy X Eternal Calm?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.